Website Survey

To help us improve the content of the website please tell us who you are by answering question 1 or 2 below. Please mark the answer that is most relevant to you.

Are you either

1. Considering time out for yourself:


2. Are you seeking Information as:

skip or
01869 338890


Number of operating organisations shown in brackets

Officially the Swiss Confederation (Confoederatio Helvetica in Latin and when abbreviated, ch, the ISO country code of Switzerland), is a landlocked nation of 7.5 million people in Western Europe. It is bordered by Germany, France, Italy, Austria and Liechtenstein. Switzerland is multilingual, with four official languages: German, French, Italian and Romansh. Switzerland is divided into 26 cantons, six of which are sometimes referred to as half-cantons, since they have less representation in the Council of States. Switzerland has had a long history of being neutral (it has not been in a foreign war since 1815) and therefore hosts various international organizations, such as the United Nations, which, though headquartered in New York City, has many departments in Switzerland.

  • Capital: Berne
  • Currency: Franc (Swiss)
  • Religions: Anglican
  • Languages: French, German, Italian, Romansh


No organisations found! .

More information

Related images